Welcome to the official Tomi Leino Trio website!

Tomi Leino Trio is one of the busiest roots & blues bands from
Scandinavia. Since they put the band together in 2011, they have continuously played festivals and clubs in Finland, Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Germany, Netherlands, Belgium, Switzerland, Austria & Spain.

Tomi Leino Trio is known for greasy, hypnotic grooves that rock the house from festival stages to intime blues clubs. The band creates its' own sound from elements of swamp blues and rock'n'roll. This compact, energetic trio builds an intensive, varied show around the tight interplay between the members.

The band consists of three 'blues specialists', who all have a long history of touring in Europe with international blues artists.
The band lineup is:
Tomi Leino - vocals, guitar & harmonica
Jaska Prepula - bass, guitar, backing vocals
Mikko Peltola - drums

They released their latest cd "Hip Shootin'" in 2016, and it got excellent reviews all over the blues world. The album was recorded live straight to two-track-recorder, and band's spontaneous and tight team play together with their authentic sound was well captured. The band's first album "Get On Down" was released in 2013. The soldout album was recently reissued.